1994. Jean Floc’h founded the amateur Bernard Sport team. Three years later, the team took the agri-food industrialist’s name. The Bretagne-Séché Environnement team, which competed for the first time in the Tour de France in 2014, is the heir.

1995. Patrice Halgand became the first rider to turn pro, joining Festina. Sébastien Hinault, Christophe Le Mével, Benoît Vaugrenard and Lloyd Mondory, amongst others, would follow suit.

2000. Victory in the Coupe de France for National Division 1 amateurs, sporting the name Jean Floc’h Mantes.

2005. The Region of Brittany enabled the team, renamed Bretagne-Jean Floc’h, to become a Continental Pro team.
2008. David Le Lay, winner of the Tour du Finistère and the climbers’ Trophée, was loaned to Agritubel for the Tour de France. The team was called Bretagne-Armor Lux from 2007 onwards.
2009. Dimitri Champion was crowned French Champion on Breton soil in Saint-Brieuc.
2010. The squad, renamed Bretagne-Schuller from 2009, won the teams Coupe de France. The exploit went on to be repeated in 2012.
2013. First season of Bretagne-Séché Environnement Team, wich win four victories.

2014. The Bretagne-Séché Environnement team was selected for its first Tour de France. “I like the way Emmanuel Hubert (who had become general manager) manages his riders, commented Bernard Hinault. He knows that they won’t be bringing the yellow Jersey to Paris, so he is bold. One day, one of his guys will hit the jackpot!” In Paris, the whole team finished, all 9 of them, and Brice Feillu took 16th place and the BSE racers notched up more than 1600 kilometres of breakaway. The team posted 4 victories this season: Florian Vachon in the Boucles Sud Ardèche, Benoît Jarrier in a stage of the Tour de Normandie, Armindo Fonseca in a stage of the Boucles de la Mayenne and the Tour de Vendée.

The latter also won the youth PMU Coupe de France and Bretagne-Séché Environnement won the teams Coupe de France

2015. The team grew from sixteen to twenty riders. The jersey took on the black and green colours of new major sponsor, online bank Fortuneo. The team posted five victories in February: Yauheni Hutarovich in three stages of the Tropicale Amissa Bongo, Dan McLay in one stage, and Eduardo Sepulveda in the Boucles Sud-Ardèche. In March, Pierrick Fédrigo won Cholet-Pays de Loire. In April, Romain Feillu added a seventh victory in the Route Adélie.

Anthony Delaplace was awarded most combative rider in Stage 7 of the team’s second Tour de France, between Livarot and Fougères. In July, Pierre-Luc Périchon stood out in numerous breakaways. Eduardo Sepulveda was unfortunately disqualified mid-race for a mistake in a moment of panic during the Mende stage. There were a further three victories at the end of the season: Arnaud Gérard on Stage 1 of the Tour Poitou-Charentes, Eduardo Sepulveda in the Tour du Doubs, and notably Kevin Ledanois’ victory in the U23 World Championships in Richmond (USA).

The team therefore posted 10 victories in 2015, and a new Coupe de France team win. Pierrick Fédrigo finished 3rd in the individual classification of the 2015 PMU Coupe de France. The region of Brittany and the Séché Environnement group relinquished their principal sponsor status

2016. The team became Fortuneo-Vital Concept and grew to twenty-three riders. French champion Steven Tronet, Danish champion Chris-Anker Sorensen, as well as Francis Mourey, Julien Loubet, Franck Bonnamour, Boris Vallée and Vegard Breen were brought in to strengthen the team.

2017. The team continued to race in the colours of it’s 2 principal sponsors, Fortuneo and Vital Concept, and numbered twenty riders. Six new recruits joined the squad, including Maxime Bouet, with 7 victories to his name, Arnold Jeannesson, runner-up in the French Cyclo-cross Championship, and talented sprinter Maxime Daniel. The youth contingent expanded with the arrival of Erwann Corbel and Elie Gesbert from VCP Loudéac (reserve team). And lastly, the two Bretons Romain Hardy and Laurent Pichon who came back to their roots, having raced in the colours of Bretagne Schuller in the past.

Tour de France 2017. Oscaro became the new title sponsor of the team, now called Fortuneo-Oscaro.

Samsic becomes a new title sponsir of the team, which is now called Fortuneo Samsic. In August, the outfit announces thatGerman sprinter Andre Greipel, the active rider with the most victories, is joining the team !

Our two leaders are Warren Barguil in the mountains, and Andre Greipel for the sprints. Greipel snatches the team’s first win of the season on the Tropicale Amissa Bongo.

Follow us on social networks
Sign up to receive our latest information